high waist.

hello all! As the days are getting warmer and staying warm, we can finally start pulling out the shorts.  It’s great to see that high-waisted bottoms are still very in style. I don’t know if I’m ready to go back to only wearing low-rise ones. So I’m going to take full advantage of this by wearing outfits such as the one below:

IMG_0895These high-waisted shorts (Forever 21) have buttons, which make them that much more lovely. They even have a subtle pink/apricot hue on the plaid pattern, which make them easily match the coral, chiffon blouse (Forever 21) I’ve paired them with.The chiffon blouse gives off a very breezy, spring vibe.  Tucking in the blouse fully or partly allows for the buttons to show themselves. I mean why have buttons if you can’t show them off, right? Buttons, buttons buttons. I love buttons. Okay, now that I’ve gotten that out of my system, let’s keep going.

IMG_0894I then added some random accessories to top off the outfit. Because the color spectrum on this outfit is pretty broad (whites to pinks to oranges to even darker gold, bronze, black colors), there’s a lot of variety to choose from. I added that magnetic burnt orange bracelet (not sure where I picked that up from), a bronze ring (Forever 21), and the gold watch you’ve seen in so many of my previous posts (Target).

IMG_0897Here’s the outfit all together. I really like tying up the blouse with a loose bow, but you could even just tie them once and let the rest fall freely. I’ve worn it both ways, and it looks nice either way. What do you think? I’d probably pair this outfit off with a nice pair of nude or gray colored flats or oxfords. Oxfords are great, they literally go with anything and they’re oh so comfy.

Love to hear you thoughts and suggestions. Thanks for reading, cheers!

ps. I’ve completed one of my projects, so look out for that in the next week or two:-)

2 thoughts on “high waist.

Leave a comment