pleats&tea.

hello again! So I know I don’t usually post on Saturday mornings, but I was a bit bored and just felt the urge to blog; so I wrote up this number. I feel like this outfit just screams tea time and pastries. We have this place called The London Tea Room; I have been meaning to go there for the longest time and I think I just might wear this little piece there. But then again, we have this cute crepes cafe around the corner and I love it. This outfit would suit that ambiance so well also. Oh the possibilities. Anyways, I’ll stop rambling so you can take a look!

The navy blue, pullover sweater is from Heritage, which I believe has merged with Forever 21. It’s very basic, but has sequence on the shoulders, which dress it up very well. If you’ve read my other posts I really like to keep my outfits more on the simple side with hints of fancy. One of my favorite ways to do this is by mixing more dressy pieces with more casual ones. Giving you the best of both worlds. I paired the pullover with a pleated skirt, in coral (LC collection from Kohls–half my wardrobe is filled with her things). This skirt gives off such a spring vibe, I absolute adore it. I added a gold&pearl necklace (Forever 21) and gold watch (Target) for accessories. I then decided, this outfit needed nude heels (Payless). Why not, right? But if I decide to carry a larger handbag, I may sneak in a pair of flats in case my feet can’t handle the heels anymore. I know many of do this, but hey rather be the weirdo carrying shoes in her bag, than have feet covered in blisters. But by all means, this outfit would look just as great with a nude pair of flats or sandals. Like I always say, it all depends on your mood.

By the way, something that would really top off this outfit would be some cute socks, especially if the heels were closed toe. Or even if you get rid of the necklace and put on some white converses to make it look even more fun.  Some ideas to test out if you’re feeling like trying something new. Also, if you look closer at the heels, there’s cheetah print inside. I’m not a big fan of animal print (Sorry for those of you who are, I mean no offense. There’s nothing wrong with the print; I just don’t think it suits me too well. And like I always say, wear things because you want to, not because everyone else is.), but since it’s on the inside and I can’t see it it’s okay with me. Besides, they were on sale 🙂

IMG_0954 IMG_0955

 

 

 

 

 

 

IMG_0953

What do you guys think? Any thoughts, please share in the comments! You can also see what I’m up to by following me on twitter and instagram if you’d like.

Check out my next post on Monday. Thanks for reading! 

Leave a Reply

