painting.

Hello my friends! So recently I’ve been on quite the craft binge. Literally, one after the other. I was able to finish 2 paintings in one week because that’s literally all I wanted to do everyday after work. Probably not the best thing since I still had work to do, but sometimes you just need those breaks. Not only for you enjoyment, but also just mentally. To give your brain a breather and a chance to think and work differently. The best part about painting is  you can either paint in silence, talk to friends or family, play some music, or even watch a film. So last week I decided to paint and watch a Harry Potter movie every night, hehe. It was great. Anyways, here’s what I ended up painting.

What I did was paint each canvas this burnt orange color and then waited for each to dry. Then I applied a bit of gray streaks to add more of a rustic feel to the canvases. I wasn’t sure if it was going to turn out well, but it did! Then I just went looking online to get inspired by some pictures and finally felt like I wanted an elephant and tree. Can’t you tell I was in a wildlife mood? Haha. I haven’t mastered the skill of free-hand painting yet, so I still pencil draw first and then paint. Take a look!

IMG_1769

IMG_1781

IMG_1789

IMG_1792

Then hung them up right above the head rest of my bed. I found a great deal on this cute chalkboard sign at Hobby Lobby, so naturally I had to get it! I love Hobby Lobby, there’s not only always a sale on literally everything, but if by off chance there isn’t they always have 40% off coupons you can use. How awesome is that? I think they’ll soon know me on a first name basis since I go literally every week.

What do you guys think though? Let me know in the comments below!

Thanks for reading and follow if you’d like to stay updated! 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

