peasant top.

Hello all! I recently came across a beautiful peasant top in an off white (Forever 21). I’ve been in search of one like this for a while and for a reasonable price. I recently received a 20% off coupon for Forever 21 (sidenote: sign up for their email list, they’ve been sending a lot of these discounts lately) and so that gave me the push I needed to finally purchase one in white. Peasant tops have been around for a while and they’re a great add to your summer wardrobe. They’re light, flowy, and give off an overall relaxed, but put together look. Take a look:

IMG_1193

IMG_1194

Hehe, it has buttons.

I thought to keep it simple and just paired with some cuffed jeans. I also like the look without cuffing the jeans, but since it’s summer I thought cuffed jeans were a bit more appropriate. You can also pair this top with many other things, maxi skirts, midi skirts, shorts, etc. It’s a very versatile top. And having it in a neutral color makes it very versatile. Also, you can always unbutton it and wear it as a sweater/cardigan on top of another shirt to add more layers and texture to your outfit.

IMG_1197

IMG_1195

I’ve slightly form a habit of this, but I really enjoy going into stores and looking around and getting inspiration. Although a lot of the stores I get inspiration from are out of my budget, I try to find similar items at better prices. I also don’t like purchasing things unless I really want it and if I knew I wanted it before I saw it in the store. That’s why shopping is always a hunting game for me, finding things I want for the best price.

What do you think of the top?  Let me know in the comments below!

Also, for this week I decided to post a blog every day. So watch out for those 🙂

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

