dots&flowers.

Hi guys! So today I’d like to share two of my favorite spring time pieces in one outfit. Florals and polka dots! I’m sure many of you are aware to not be afraid of mixing prints. Well I hope this piece gives you inspiration to continue the trend of wearing different prints together. Although high-low skirts (at least this style) are slowly leaving the fashion world, I don’t like the idea that I bought this one, probably wore it a couple of times, and it’s slowly becoming an item of the past.  Anyone else in the same boat? However, I have seen different renditions of high-low skirts that look nice, such as ones where the high-low feature is not as prominent. Fashion turns over so quickly and I think it’s important to remember just because it’s not being shown in fashion magazines as frequently does not mean you can’t wear it. I think the best thing to do is pair older pieces that you still enjoy wearing with new trending pieces and you’re outfit will look great! Besides who wants to look like everyone else, you want to have an outfit that stands out from the crowd and makes others think ‘hm, why didn’t I think of that?’ Anyways, enjoy the look! ?????????? The floral, sleeveless, button-down crop top is from Forever 21. I found it, saw the price and didn’t even think twice. Of course I tried it on, but then I didn’t think twice about it. I knew I had to have it. I’m a huge fan of the subtle crop top, where your midriff is still covered, but not completely. Call me old, but I rather not show off my whole belly. Maintain the element of surprise. Also, I’m really liking sleeveless tops at the moment. Every time I go shopping I somehow just get pulled to those tops. Next, the chiffon high-low skirt from Forever 21 also. Can you tell I shop there a lot? I just love the polka dots, they just sing spring/summer is in the air. And it’s flows so beautifully. Like I said, I’ve only worn this skirt a few times so I’m going to get my money’s worth before they’re completely kicked out of the fashion world. DSCN0093 DSCN0094 ?????????? If you’ve read my other posts, you’ll know I have an obsession with buttons. And this one had buttons down the back! I’ve wanted to purchase a top with buttons going down the back for a while, but I could never find one that looked proper and that wasn’t a huge splurge. But then I found this wonder. This top honestly has so many elements I love just in one piece and for only about $12. photo 1 I recently purchased this simple, but very beautiful necklace from Kohls (LC collection). My favorite thing about this necklace is it dresses up your outfit so well, but it maintains subtly at the same time. photo 2 Continuing on with my gold accessories, I found this simple bracelet from Kohls (Jennifer Lopez Collection) as well. Again, it dressed up the outfit without looking too overwhelming. That’s one thing about spring/summer outfits I like to share with others. During these seasons your makeup becomes lighter and so we must continue this trend and make our outfits lighter as well. This gives you a very natural look without all the heaviness.

I hope you enjoyed this post, let me know what you think of the outfit!

Stay tuned for Friday where I’ll post about a great vegetarian dish that’s very easy to make.

Thanks for reading!

2 thoughts on “dots&flowers.

  1. Love the patterns on that shirt and skirt! Looks cute! Also, I just wanted to point out that even if it seems like the high-low skirts are a thing of the past, you can still wear them! Fashion trends are nice, but there is no set rule! You CAN where whatever you want. Make your own statements and do what you want! I never wear pieces because they are simply popular or “in” – I wear articles of clothing that make me feel happy and beautiful solely for THAT purpose. Enjoy being you 🙂

Leave a Reply

