art festival.

Hello everyone! Hope you guys are all having a wonderful long-weekend. I just finished up my first week of rotations and it was great! It was also nice to be treated with a lovely 3-day weekend. I’ve been having to do a lot of unpacking and cleaning as I’m sorting through all my things that I brought home as well as those things I’ve left at home. It’s a production on its own. But thankfully it’s getting there. I hope that by next weekend I can start working on another new sewing project. Fingers crossed! Anyways though, this weekend we were able to find some time to go a small art festival and also do some Memorial Day shopping. 🙂 I didn’t realize how far some people at the art festival travel from to show off their pieces. That’s great dedication, and I hope for only the best for all of them. They had things from paintings, photography, steel sculptures, jewelry, clothing, etc. Such a variety and such creativity. I wish I could’ve taken pictures of the items directly, but I was a bit hesitant as they weren’t my work to show off, but I did take a few pictures of the festival as a whole just so you can see what it was like. Hope you enjoy!

photo 1 (3)

photo 2 (3)

You don’t see many places like this in the city that like to stay with the old style of buildings, so I was quite excited to see this. It made me feel like I was in a beautiful, little town.

photo 1 (2)

photo 4 (2)

photo 2

photo 4

I absolutely fell in love with this little shop. So quaint!

photo 2 (2)

This was an old town theater from 1927, it’s actually established as a National Historic Place. How amazing is that.

Hope you liked this post! Watch out for another outfit post this Friday (some things from my recent haul).

Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

